5/Get Out Of My Comfort Zone

The directive was to get out of our comfort zone. So, in order to start this process I kept asking myself, “What am I really bad at?” The things I am not good at I usually never do and by me trying something I am bad at I would be taking a hopeful leap out of my comfort zone.

I got to the realization that I am really bad at using scissors. First, I have big hands so most scissors do not fit my chubby fingers and secondly I am left handed so I use right handed scissors. Though what I have assembled is one cool piece of art. I was on Pinterest and saw a template for a VW Bus. So, I decided to face my fears and try to assemble it.

template

This is the original template found on Pinterest (http://www.pinterest.com/explore/popup/)

sculp4sculp3sculp2sculp

Here is my attempt at creating the bus. There were little directions, and the directions actually on the paper were in some form of Kanji. So, a lot of critical thinking went into getting it to fit together.

 

About Ben Melton

My name is Benjamin Melton. I am a sophomore at VCU where I am a thrower on the Track and Field Team. This blog is for MASC 201 Curiousness where we explore a brand (VW) and try to think of new original ways to advertise it without making a new brand. Please feel free to comment on my posts as well as follow my blog this semester.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to 5/Get Out Of My Comfort Zone

  1. Pingback: Terrain For Marvel Universe Miniatures Game: Part One – Papercraft

Leave a comment