3/Numbers: The Hidden Language

While in the weight room this morning my Sports Performance Coach Ralph showed all of us throwers this list. On this list were a few words to show us that you get out of life what you put into it. Though upon my further reflection, I noticed that a lot of things could be spelled out and calculate. What I found was quite extraordinary when trying out this hidden language.

motivation 

Here is the original list shown to us athletes. As you can see, having knowledge of what your craft is 96% of the battle. Also, hardwork accounts for 98% of everything we do in life. Lastly, your overall attitude is exactly 100% meaning that if you tell yourself you can’t do something you won’t be able to do it.

Now, with my analysis and calculating I found out some interesting stuff about Volkswagen and the brand. Below is my list, as you can see certain aspects of the Volkswagen brand hold some weight. When it comes to cars, we can see that Volkswagen is above 90% for everything they offer in their cars, and most importantly their company values.  

 math list 2

About Ben Melton

My name is Benjamin Melton. I am a sophomore at VCU where I am a thrower on the Track and Field Team. This blog is for MASC 201 Curiousness where we explore a brand (VW) and try to think of new original ways to advertise it without making a new brand. Please feel free to comment on my posts as well as follow my blog this semester.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment