45/ Evaluating Creative Work: Boarding

I was long boarding when I saw two VW cars parked next to each other on Bowe Street. I stopped and snapped a few pictures. Then I came across this old ad…

wpid-img_20141127_092601.jpg

It speaks to the to models of VW I came across. I saw a Beetle and a Jetta. To me these cars look like they are so different, yet, their components are the same. However, through there unique innovative designs they appeal to multiple types of consumers which I think this ad is trying to state.

wpid-20140828_233837.jpgwpid-20140828_233857.jpg

About Ben Melton

My name is Benjamin Melton. I am a sophomore at VCU where I am a thrower on the Track and Field Team. This blog is for MASC 201 Curiousness where we explore a brand (VW) and try to think of new original ways to advertise it without making a new brand. Please feel free to comment on my posts as well as follow my blog this semester.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment