9/ The Beatles and The Beetle

Looking at my comments from my instructor I realized there are a lot of phone applications around that can help edit photos. Photoshop changes every five seconds with the latest software and it cost money. So, I looked for free phone applications because I am a broke college student like most of us. My mother actually sent me a funny photo she created with a photo application. The app is called “Pho.to Lab”. Though in true fashion my mothers text didn’t tell me her photo had been created using that app, the text had a void URL. I guess she hit back space once or twice and deleted a character.

I finally tracked down this application by composing multiple Google searches. So, I was looking around the application and just started doing random things to photos I had in my phone. Then, I got a cool idea. I saw there was a Beatles collage I could add photos to. I took photos and tried to convey a song title by the Beatles in the photo. Also, I feel this ties into VW’s innovative value because they think outside the box with their ideas. beatles

The Beatles holding a photo from SoWo (refer to post #6) though this photo has been edited to look almost like a puzzle.

underwater

This photo I wanted to look like a piece of history was captured with the two hands holding paper. I chose to use the song “Yellow Submarine” by adding multiple watercolor filters.

plastic

I really loved the capturing history aspect this image had so I decided to add that filter to every photo but also staying true to my original idea of using a Beatles son as the central message. This photo is more to relate to the album cover for Abbey Road. I used the pencil filter on top of the plastic filter to give it a historical look because Abbey Road is a piece of music history.

circle moasic

This photo represents the song A Hard Day’s Night. I used the mosaic filter and added darkness to give it the sensation of night. The mosaic filter is the mosaic circle filter which I used to almost be like little moons.

About Ben Melton

My name is Benjamin Melton. I am a sophomore at VCU where I am a thrower on the Track and Field Team. This blog is for MASC 201 Curiousness where we explore a brand (VW) and try to think of new original ways to advertise it without making a new brand. Please feel free to comment on my posts as well as follow my blog this semester.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment